Home > Development Services > Strategic Planning Division > Planned Communities

Planned Communities

There are four planned communities within unincorporated Ada County: Avimor, Cartwright Ranch, Dry Creek Ranch and Hidden Springs. These communities are served with urban infrastructure and are intended to function independently by providing a variety of housing options, schools, community centers, parks, trails and supporting commercial services.

These communities incorporate open space and agricultural preservation into their designs while also minimizing adverse impacts to wildlife habitat. Each planned community is unique and has its own specific comprehensive plan and zoning ordinance.